Brandwood Primary

Brandwood Community Wood

Life at Brandwood Primary

"This is a good school with outstanding features" Ofsted 2008

Events

Monday 16th January - Y5 & Y6 Assembly with Bolton Lads & Girls Club

Tuesday 17th January - Y2 Inspiring Women Workshop

Wednesday 18th January - Y6 Parents & Carers' SATs Meeting (9am) FLYER

Friday 20th January - Royal Celebration Event: 150 years of Bolton Town Hall

Tuesday 24th January - Y3 Ancient Greeks Workshop

Thursday 26th January- 2K Assembly ~ Racism

Friday 27th January - Y6 Assembly ~ Holocaust Memorial Day  

Friday 27th January - Visit From Yasmin Qureshi 

Friday 27th January - Y6 Group Attend Holocaust Memorial Day Service (1 - 2.30pm)

Monday 30th January - Harmony Breakfasts (Non-Uniform) FLYER

Tuesday 31st January - Y5 Vikings & Anglo Saxons Workshop

Tuesday 31st January - Nursery am & Class RP Jo Jingles Session

 

Wednesday 1st February -Y6 Trip to the Slavery Museum LETTER

Wednesday 1st February - KS2 Online Safety Meeting (2.45 - 3.30pm) FLYER

Thursday 2nd February - Nursery pm & Class RBK Jo Jingles Session 

Tuesday 7th February - Safer Internet Day FLYER

Wednesday 8th February - Y2 & Y3 How to be Brilliant Workshops 

Thursday 9th February - 1D Assembly ~ Topic Celebration 

Thursday 9th February - Dress to Express Day (Non-Uniform) FLYER

Friday 10th February - 5M Assembly ~ Topic Celebration

Tuesday 14th February - Y6 Trip to Crucial Crew (am) LETTER

Tuesday 14th February - Y4 Parent & Carer Meeting for Multiplication Tables Check (3pm) FLYER

Thursday 16th February - 1G Assembly ~ Topic Celebration 

 Friday 17th February - 5W Assembly ~ Topic Celebration 

Friday 17th February - Non-Uniform Day - voluntary donations to 'Save the Children' charity FLYER

 

Thursday 2nd March - World Book Day

Thursday 7th March - Y1 Trip to Science & Industry Museum

WB 13th March - Science Week

Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th March - Parents & Carers' Evening

Wednesday 15th March - Class RBK Trip to Smithills Farm

Thursday 16th March - Class RP Trip to Smithills Farm

Friday 17th March - Red Nose Day

Monday 20th March - Rec & Y5 Mini First Aid Courses

Tuesday 21st March - World Poetry Day